MC's in NE Ohio on Berlin Lake

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MC's in NE Ohio on Berlin Lake

I have been skiing in the Northest Ohio area now for 20 years and have owned my MasterCraft since 2001. Most of my time is spent skiing on Berlin Lake back in the chanel area, or part of the river, with by older brother. We started out on his 79 Ski Tique back in 1989 until he sold that in 1998 to do some home updates. We were without a comp boat for a few years until I bought my 1994 ProStar 205 from Rons Marine. One year after that my brother bought his 1999 Ski Nautique. We have spent a lot of time on Berlin and see many comp boats out there. You would only see my MC 50% of the time since I always go skiing with my brother and we switch between boats each trip (makes it hard to get used to a wake since they are different). We worked our way through all the sports starting with 2 ski's, slalom, kneeboard, barefooting, and then finally wakeboarding, which we kind of end up doing all the time now. Just so you know, I am 42 and my brother is 44, so we are not that good at wakeboarding compared to others I see at Berlin, but we have a good time.
    All that being said, I see many MasterCraft boats in the area and on the lake, and I wonder how many of you on are this forum? I am sure there are a few that are on here that don't put their boats on either Berlin, West Branch or Milton (which are both North of Berlin), but I would like to hear where you do go. When Berlin gets too low we end up going to Salt Fork, but I see fewer comp boats down there.
    If its not a competition ski boat, its always second best.
    1994 MasterCraft ProStar 205
    275 HP 350 Chevy Indmar
    Monster Tower & PerfectPass

Check out the MasterCraft Buckeye Bash on Facebook!

"In my many years I have come to a conclusion that one useless man is a shame, two is a law firm and three or more is a congress." - John Adams