new boat owner.. problems!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new boat owner.. problems!!

hello, newbie here.. i purchased a 2008 xstar yesterday and today i was doing some cleaning on interior listening the radio and the beeper went off for battery going low, I immediatley turned batteries off and hooked my charger up.. batteries charged for about 5 hrs, now when i turn battery on none of my gauges will work and my digital screen on dash will not power on, i can hit and hold the menu button and the screen will power on and it says please wait but when i release menu button the screen shuts down. any ideas or simple solutions?? any help would be greatly appreciated..

You able to get your hands on a battery load tester? Sounds like they may be nfg. When you were charging your batteries, did everything function properly then?

Comment

Test batteries. Sounds like its toast.... Unless the prior owner kept them up in off season--the life of a battery is compromised without activity----(charging)
      You haven't lived until you grab a wild hog by the legs when a dog is holding him by the ear!!

Comment

yes. my stereo and all tower lights and all other lights are working perfectly, just no power to gauges or vdig.

Comment

also on the circuit panel next to batteries the light is on on the bottom that says 24hr memory

Comment

BTW---congrats on the new boat!!! And there is a "Rule" around here.....PICTURES of your new toy!!! (It helps to get answers to ???'s)
            You haven't lived until you grab a wild hog by the legs when a dog is holding him by the ear!!

Comment

Try disconnecting the battery leads and then resetting them...sometimes that is all it takes :-)
              Kind of like a reboot.

Comment