1st time MC owner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1st time MC owner

I bought a used 1993 prostar a few months ago, living here in Indiana (AKA - boating hell), I've only had a few chances to get it out on the water. I have been impressed with the handling and overall quality compared to the I/O's Ive owned in the past.

I've owned several boats over the years, but never an inboard, so there are a few things I need to learn. This boat is a few years old and has a few problems I need to take care of. I'm new to TT, been reading some of the posts and find them very helpful.

Thanks everyone!
    '93 Prosport 205

Feel free to ask any questions - there is a wealth of knowledge on this board. Congrats on the MC!

Comment

Congratulations and Welcome. Mastercrafts do not have problems as they get older they mearly have some character issues. Welcome aboard!
      1992 ProStar 205 351 HO Acme 4 Blade

"The only reason people get lost in thought is because it is unfamiliar territory."

Comment

Welcome. What issues are you having with your new boat?
        07 X-1
        Cedar Creek Lake, Texas

Comment

Welcome and ask away, you will have more answers than you can deal with!
          Charter Member Number 1

Quote: 2RLAKE,
          At some point in time people need to wake up, remove their cranial intrusion into their own rectal areas, and take responsibility for their own actions.

Comment

Remember - You asked

I love the boat, the hull is in great shape, has 800 hours - but the motor and trans seem sound. . Most of my problems are due to age and previous owners. I knew the swim platform needed work when I bought the boat. I did not realize that someone had put light brown latex stain on it. I've been workin gthe last week or so to correct this. It's in pieces on my workbench.