Trim tabs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trim tabs

Recently purchased a 06 x15 and have been doing some research on trim tabs/attitude adjustment plate. I am curious about the advantages/disadvantages to adding those. Based on what I have read they help the boat to plain out and make the wake smaller at skiing speeds which is mostly why I am interested. I would like to make the wake better for slalom skiing but don’t want to sacrifice my surf wake. Would those plates have any negative impact on the surf wake? Questions may seem dumb but I’m new to the inboard boat. We have always had an I/O until this one. Love the boat so far, looking to make it even better.

No negatives, attitude adjustment plate (center tab) will get the boat on plane quicker and can be used to tweak your ski wake. Fully retracts out of the way for surf/wake.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

And can also make the wake smaller and less intimidating for wakeboard beginners.

Comment

I use the center trim tab to adjust the surf wake on my X30; it helps to clean up the face of the wake.

Here's a thread about the center trim tab wiring.

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/...ad.php?t=62408
        -Tim

Making boomers great again!! Boomin'

Comment

I know my drain plug is right there in the middle so I am afraid that may cause issues with the install and the type of plate to buy. Any recommendations on which plate to use? Planning on installing it myself, figure I should be handle that. Is that plate a better option that the plates on the outer corners or will those accomplish the same thing as well as more stuff?

Comment