2011 port ballast timer issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2011 port ballast timer issue

I’m having an issue with my port side ballast. It will fill but not empty. The pump does not even run when switched to empty. It’s definitely not the pump because I switched the wires coming out of the jabsco timer box and used the kgb knob to empty the port side.
    I did check the wires coming from the AI box and I’m getting 12volts out of the jabsco AI when the port switch is on fill, but no voltage when it’s on empty. This is a 2011 X25 with BIG screen. I just bought it this September. I’m new to wakeboats, but I have gotten a lot of info from team talk. Any help would be appreciated. Trying not to get frustrated.

Did you check the timer in the big screen?
    Aric

LONE STAR MASTERBASH 2022
    Register Here

2019 XT22 - Ear Bleeder
    2022 Sea Hunt BX22 CC
    For Sale:
    2020 Crest 240 SLC Tri Toon

Comment

I went to viper diagnostics ->ballast timer, and it was set to whatever the starboard was set on.

Comment

If it’s setup like the older versions its probably a bad relay. I had the same problem with mine and I could tap on the box that holds the timers and relays and get it to kick on.
        2006 Maristar 200 SS

Comment

Yup, sounds like a bad relay
          '07 Navy Blue X2 MCX
          http://www.wakeblaster.com/
          Ballast Timer Reprogramming Info
          Timer Reprogramming Thread

Comment

Is it possible to replace the relay and not replace the entire box? Or do y’all know of someone who does this? I’m 4-5hrs from any MC shop, and it would be a lot easier to send off or if it’s easy I can just replace the relay myself.
            Thanks for yalls help.

Comment

Originally posted by Hmbone View Post