• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2007 X2-Engine Maintenance-Suggestions

SPECS:

2007 X2
    5.7 MCX-CAT
    204 Hours

Hi guys. I am thinking that I need to do some maintence to my to new to me boat. I have had this boat for a year and put on close to 25 hours on it last summer. I would assume that we will put at least that much time if not closer to doubling that amount this summer. The boat runs good. I am new to owning a boat, but have been around MC for the previous 10 years. Lets just assume that there hasn't been anything done as far as maintence to the boat besides the oil/filter changes. What do you suggest I do? The more input the better IMO!

I have gained a lot of knowedge by just reading post here on TT, this blog rocks!

Congrats on one of the most versatile boats in the MC line up.

I would do a system's check on all the ballast, etc. If those are all working fine then not much to do ... if one of the pumps is taking too long to fill/drain you may need some pump impellors.

On the engine -
    Plugs for sure / Rotor and Cap won't hurt
    Tranny oil
    Impeller
    Grease the Starter bendix
    Engine oil
    Grease rudder/steering cables

Enjoy the boat ...

On the trailer -
    Flush and bleed the brake lines
    Make sure all the calipers are working
    Make sure the winch strap is in good working order and not showing signs of tearing
    Service trailer bearings / or at least oil in the hubs (depending which ones)
    Make sure tires are less than 5 years old or replace

That is a quick list, while I hold for a conference call ... sweet boat post pics!!!

Good luck!
    Ski in snow, ski in water, and always have fun!

2008 Prostar 214 MCX
    1995 Prostar 190 "Evil Minion"
    Previous 93 Prostar 190 1.5:1 GT40

"Left Foot Forward and preferring girls."
    "Do you have Flake on that boat?"

Comment