LT-1 Holy Grail Hose question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LT-1 Holy Grail Hose question

I am new to the LT-1 and have just finished my first winterizing effort. All went well but both the impossible to find molded hoses look pretty beat. In among the spare parts I received when I bought the boat was one hose that looks like it could be used as a replacement for the #4 hose. See pics below. The hose only has a few readable markings on it and I have tried to bring it to a local parts store but they could not find any crossable numbers. I am going to cut it to length and see how it actually fits. In all my reading about the two holy grail hoses did I just miss where a replace the for the number 4 hose was found?
    Attached Files

Short version of a longer story; call Bruce at Action Water Sports in Fenton, MI. I think he bought up a lot of these, as sets (thus reference to the longer story).

93 190

Comment

I had these hoses made..action water sports has last of the inventory

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
      sigpic...A bad day water skiing still beats a good day at work...1995 Pro Star 205....

Comment

Originally posted by mikeg205 View Post
        I had these hoses made..action water sports has last of the inventory

Mike - I saw that you had sets of these made but was unaware that any were still available. I will contact Bruce today for a set. However, the hose I do have does look like it will fit and it doesn’t look like the ones you had made. The other one of mine (#5) really needs replacing. It is very soft and spongy. It appears to be the original 1998 hose because it still has remnants of original blue engine paint.

Comment

Hoses aren’t my only concern with the new purchase however so I hope I don’t drive you all crazy with LT-1 questions. Gone are the simple blissful carefree days of the 351 in my old 1981.
          ebdyguy
          TT Regular